HOME MEMBERSHIP INFO EVENTS EDUCATION RESOURCES

©2019 | Texas Association for Pupil Transportation

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster


Our Mission

The Texas Association for Pupil Transportation promotes safe and efficient pupil transportation for Texas public school districts. The organization encourages the exchange of ideas and cooperation between transportation departments across the Lone Star State. Its members work to improve pupil transportation policies, standards and equipment on the local, state and national level.



Leadership













TAPT is led by the Executive Committee which is made up of members who are elected by the active membership to conduct the business of the organization.

The Executive Committee members serve in their positions for one or two year terms beginning and ending at the annual state conference.

Below is the current Executive Committee roster with contact information.

Position


Name & Term

Contact Information

President

Kayne Smith

2020-2021

Cy-Fair ISD

Director of Transportation

kayne@tapt.com

President-Elect

Josh Rice
2020-2021

Klein ISD

Director of Transportation
josh@tapt.com

Secretary

Patricia Almaraz

2020-2021

Goose Creek CISD

Assistant Director of Transportation
patricia@tapt.com

Treasurer

Hector Silva

2020-2022

College Station ISD

Director of Transportation
hector@tapt.com

Historian

Caleb Williams

2020-2021

College Station ISD

Assistant Director of Transportation
calebw@tapt.com

Parliamentarian

Kenneth Coleman

2020-2021


Spring ISD

Assistant Director of Transportation

kenneth@tapt.com

Area 1 Director

Caleb Hidalgo

2020-2022


Canyon ISD
Director of Transportation
calebh@tapt.com

Area 2 Director

Brigitte Hargrove

2019-2021

Weatherford ISD

Transportation Supervisor

brigitte@tapt.com

Area 3 Director

Angel Kersten

2020-2022

Angleton ISD

Director of Transportation
angel@tapt.com

Area 4 Director

Brian Gibson

2019-2020

New Braunfels ISD

Director of Transportation

brian@tapt.com

Area 5 Director

Ernest Del Bosque

2019-2021

Beeville ISD

Director of Transportation

ernest@tapt.com

Ex-Officio

Steve Batchelor

2019-2020

Skidmore-Tynan ISD
Director of Operations
steve@tapt.com

Business Associate Director

Dwight Gleaves
2020-2022

Hydrotex
President - Pupil Trans Division
dwight@tapt.com

Executive Secretary

Marisa Weisinger

marisa@tapt.com

Support Personnel:

Michelle Phillips - Accountant - michelle@burnetcpa.com

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster - keith@tapt.com