HOME MEMBERSHIP INFO EVENTS CERTIFICATION RESOURCES

©2016 | Texas Association for Pupil Transportation

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster


Our Mission

The Texas Association for Pupil Transportation promotes safe and efficient pupil transportation for Texas public school districts. The organization encourages the exchange of ideas and cooperation between transportation departments across the Lone Star State. Its members work to improve pupil transportation policies, standards and equipment on the local, state and national level.



Leadership


TAPT is led by the Executive Committee which is made up of members who are elected by the active membership to conduct the business of the organization.

The Executive Committee members serve in their positions for one or two year terms beginning and ending at the annual state conference.

Below is the current Executive Committee roster with contact information.

Position


Name & Term

Contact Information

President

Jim Abney

2016-2017


Alvin ISD

Director of Transportation

Jim@tapt.com

President-Elect

William Powell

2016-2017


Cy-Fair ISD

Director of Transportation

Bill@tapt.com

Secretary

Amy Scopac

2016-2017


Temple ISD
Assistant Director of Transportation
Amy@tapt.com

Treasurer

Aaron Hobbs

2016-2018


Dallas County Schools

Executive Director of Transportation

Aaron@tapt.com

Historian

Laura Villanueva

2016-2017

New Caney ISD
Transportation Supervisor
laura@tapt.com

Parliamentarian

Angel Kersten

2016-2017

Angleton ISD

Transportation Supervisor

Angel@tapt.com

Area 1 Director

Brigitte Hargrove

2016-2018


Andrews ISD
Director of Transportation
Brigitte@tapt.com

Area 2 Director

Doug Becker

2015-2017


Frisco ISD
Director of Transportation
doug@tapt.com

Area 3 Director

Aric Taylor

2016-2018

Conroe ISD
Assistant Director of Transportation
Aric@tapt.com

Area 4 Director

Earl Stewart

2015-2017


Northeast ISD
Operations Manager
earl@tapt.com

Area 5 Director

Steve Batchelor

2015-2017

Skidmore-Tynan ISD
Director of Operations
steve@tapt.com

Ex-Officio

Mike Williams

2015-2016


Dallas County Schools

Area Director

mike@tapt.com

Support Personnel:

Marisa Weisinger - Executive Secretary - marisa@tapt.com

Michelle Phillips - Accountant - mich0524@aol.com

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster - keith@tapt.com