HOME MEMBERSHIP INFO EVENTS CERTIFICATION RESOURCES

©2016 | Texas Association for Pupil Transportation

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster


Our Mission

The Texas Association for Pupil Transportation promotes safe and efficient pupil transportation for Texas public school districts. The organization encourages the exchange of ideas and cooperation between transportation departments across the Lone Star State. Its members work to improve pupil transportation policies, standards and equipment on the local, state and national level.



Leadership


TAPT is led by the Executive Committee which is made up of members who are elected by the active membership to conduct the business of the organization.

The Executive Committee members serve in their positions for one or two year terms beginning and ending at the annual state conference.

Below is the current Executive Committee roster with contact information.

Position


Name & Term

Contact Information

President

William Powell

2017-2018


Cy-Fair ISD

Director of Transportation

Bill@tapt.com

President-Elect

Amy Scopac

2017-2018


Temple ISD
Assistant Director of Transportation
Amy@tapt.com

Secretary

Angel Kersten

2017-2018


Angleton ISD

Transportation Supervisor

Angel@tapt.com

Treasurer

Shana Celestine

2016-2018


North East ISD

Routing Supervisor

shana@tapt.com

Historian

Steve Batchelor

2017-2018

Skidmore-Tynan ISD
Director of Operations
steve@tapt.com

Parliamentarian

Kayne Smith

2017-2018

Beaumont ISD

Director of Transportation

kayne@tapt.com

Area 1 Director

Brigitte Hargrove

2016-2018


Andrews ISD
Director of Transportation
Brigitte@tapt.com

Area 2 Director

Randy Gover

2017-2019


Weatherford ISD

Director of Transportation
randy@tapt.com

Area 3 Director

Aric Taylor

2016-2018

Conroe ISD
Assistant Director of Transportation
Aric@tapt.com

Area 4 Director

Fritz Klabunde

2017-2019


Round Rock ISD
Director of Transportation

fritz@tapt.com

Area 5 Director

Reymundo Sanchez

2017-2019

Santa Maria ISD
Operation & Safety Specialist

rey@tapt.com

Ex-Officio

Jim Abney

2017-2018


Alvin ISD

Director of Transportation

Jim@tapt.com

Support Personnel:

Marisa Weisinger - Executive Secretary - marisa@tapt.com

Michelle Phillips - Accountant - mich0524@aol.com

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster - keith@tapt.com