HOME MEMBERSHIP INFO EVENTS EDUCATION RESOURCES

©2018 | Texas Association for Pupil Transportation

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster


Our Mission

The Texas Association for Pupil Transportation promotes safe and efficient pupil transportation for Texas public school districts. The organization encourages the exchange of ideas and cooperation between transportation departments across the Lone Star State. Its members work to improve pupil transportation policies, standards and equipment on the local, state and national level.



Leadership













TAPT is led by the Executive Committee which is made up of members who are elected by the active membership to conduct the business of the organization.

The Executive Committee members serve in their positions for one or two year terms beginning and ending at the annual state conference.

Below is the current Executive Committee roster with contact information.

Position


Name & Term

Contact Information

President

Steve Batchelor

2019-2020

Skidmore-Tynan ISD
Director of Operations
steve@tapt.com

President-Elect

Kayne Smith

2019-2020

Cy-Fair ISD

Director of Transportation

kayne@tapt.com

Secretary

Jill Metcalfe

2019-2020

Aldine ISD

Executive Director of Transportation

jill@tapt.com

Treasurer

Josh Rice
2018-2020

Klein ISD

Director of Transportation
josh@tapt.com

Historian

Patricia Almaraz

2019-2020

Channelview ISD

Director of Transportation
patricia@tapt.com

Parliamentarian

Kenneth Coleman

2019-2020


Spring ISD

Assistant Director of Transportation

kenneth@tapt.com

Area 1 Director

Stuart Smith

2018-2020


Pampa ISD
Director of Transportation
Stuart@tapt.com

Area 2 Director

Mickey Krone

2019-2021


Forney ISD

Director of Transportation

mickey@tapt.com

Area 3 Director

Hector Silva

2018-2020

College Station ISD

Director of Transportation
hector@tapt.com

Area 4 Director

Brian Gibson

2019-2020

New Braunfels ISD

Director of Transportation

brian@tapt.com

Area 5 Director

Ernest Del Bosque

2019-2021

Beeville ISD

Director of Transportation

ernest@tapt.com

Ex-Officio

Amy Scopac

2019-2020


Temple ISD
Assistant Director of Transportation
Amy@tapt.com

Business Associate Director

Heather Guillory
2018-2020

Pinnacle Medical Management
Vice President
heather@tapt.com

Executive Secretary

Marisa Weisinger

marisa@tapt.com

Support Personnel:

Michelle Phillips - Accountant - mich0524@aol.com

Keith A. Kaup - Webmaster - keith@tapt.com